Periwinkle Foundation

Cycle For Life

Presented by White Oak Energy

March 5, 2016 The Houstonian Hotel, Club & Spa

The Periwinkle Foundation’s 21st Annual Cycle for Life presented by White Oak Energy, has biking and spinning enthusiasts from around the city teaming up for an exciting fundraising event. The indoor bike-a-thon brings participants together for a fun-filled morning that will ensure the continuation of powerful Periwinkle programs. Proceeds from this event enables The Periwinkle Foundation to provide healing programs and camps that positively change the lives of of children, young adults and families who are challenged by cancer.



Cycle for Life involves teams of four rallying together to raise funds while spinning to improve the lives of those affected by cancer. Each team spins for four 30 minute heats.

Individuals are welcome to participate in the event as well. Activities throughout the morning include a silent auction, children’s games and fun for the entire family.

As fundraising heats up, so does the competition to win this year’s Cycle for Life awards!

Here are the titles up for grabs –

Top Fundraising Team (1st, 2nd, 3rd Place)
Top Fundraiser (1st, 2nd, 3rd Place)
Best Dressed Team
Best Bike Decorations
Most Spirited Team
Furthest Distance (Team)
Furthest Distance (Individual)

Periwinkle Ten

New to Cycle for Life is Periwinkle Ten – our recognition group for the top Cycle for Life fundraisers. Together, the Periwinkle Ten raised over $50,000 in 2015!

2016 Periwinkle Ten

  1. Jenan Adham – $13,750
  2. Marti Carr – $7,940
  3. Larry Geiger – $6,170
  4. David Steinhart – $4,415
  5. Kelley Elliott – $4,286
  6. Erin McCreight – $4,190
  7. Marsha Bower – $3,105
  8. Gemma Huang – $2,425
  9. Joe Birkofer – $2,205
  10. Laura Cowling – $1,600

Special perks for our Periwinkle Ten:

  • Prime Bike Location for Cycle for Life 2016
  • Complimentary Valet Parking for Cycle for Life 2016
  • Periwinkle Ten Long Sleeve T-Shirt
  • Recognition on the Periwinkle Website
  • Invitations to 2016 Special Periwinkle Events

To qualify for 2017 Periwinkle Ten, you must be one of the top ten fundraisers for the 2016 Cycle for Life.


Cycle for Life from Lisa Malosky Productions on Vimeo.

2015 Cycle Pictures


video platformvideo managementvideo solutionsvideo player